Solarverkleidung

BIPV-Solartechnik auf Fassaden und Dächern

BIPV-Solartechnik auf Fassaden und Dächern

Der Klimawandel bleibt weltweit ein Hauptanliegen. Insbesondere seine Beziehung zur Architektur- und Bauindustrie in Bezug auf Emissionen. Diese Verantwortung für den Bereich Architektur ergibt sich aus der Tatsache, dass die Bauindustrie zu 40% der Emissionen beiträgt. Die Nachfrage im Bausektor wird bis 2050 voraussichtlich um 701 TP2T steigen.

Wir brauchen Strategien zur Erzeugung erneuerbarer Energie wie BIPV, um zukünftige Probleme der Energiesicherheit zu mindern. Dies liegt daran, dass traditionelle Brennstoffquellen immer knapper geworden sind und ein notwendiger Bestandteil des Designs für Nachhaltigkeit sind.

Das Solarunternehmen Mitrex hat innovative BIPV-Systeme entwickelt, um den wachsenden Bedenken hinsichtlich des Klimawandels Rechnung zu tragen. Die Paneele lassen sich auch in Gebäude integrieren, um neue und uralte Herausforderungen im Zusammenhang mit Fragen der Nachhaltigkeit anzugehen.

In der Vergangenheit war die Gewinnung von Solarenergie teuer, relativ ineffizient und wurde durch schlechtes Design behindert. Bestehende gebäudeintegrierte Photovoltaik (BIPV) sind aufgrund von Designbeschränkungen und schlechter Ästhetik weniger praktisch und wirtschaftlich anspruchsvoll. Neue Werkzeuge und Technologien für die Gebäudeplanung unterstützen Architekten bei der Schaffung von Gebäuden, die ihre eigene Energie erzeugen.

Mitrex BIPV

Mitrex Solar-BIPV-Systeme können in eine Gebäudehülle integriert werden, um Strom zu erzeugen und gleichzeitig die ästhetischen und funktionalen Qualitäten eines Architekturprojekts zu verbessern. Sie ersetzen herkömmliche Baumaterialien für die gesamte oder einen Teil der Gebäudehülle einschließlich Fassaden, Oberlichtern, Dachflächen und anderen externen Gebäudeelementen. Sie kosten oft genauso viel wie die Materialien, die sie ersetzen würden. Aus dieser Perspektive können erneuerbare Energiesysteme als funktionale, ästhetische und kostengünstige Elemente in Gebäude integriert werden.

Solarfassaden für Gebäude

Das Unternehmen hat Leichtbau entwickelt Solarverkleidung die an alle Konstruktions- und Designanforderungen angepasst werden können und den gewünschten Winkeln und Plattengrößen entsprechen. Mitrex BIPV kann auch jedes Material der Welt nachahmen, einschließlich natürlicher Oberflächen wie Marmor, Holz, Zement und Porzellan. Diese BIPV-Optionen werden durch eine Reihe verschiedener Farben und Muster mit der Verwendung einer anpassbaren Verkleidung ergänzt. Darüber hinaus sind diese Solarverkleidungsmodule rahmenlos und werden in einer Reihe von Formen und Größen mit nahezu nahtlosen Kanten hergestellt. Diese enorme Designflexibilität steht im Gegensatz zu den strengen Einschränkungen herkömmlicher Solarmodule, die in der Größe begrenzt und nicht gut für die Designintegration geeignet sind.

Solarglas zur Energiegewinnung

Mitrex Solarglas wurde auch mit Blick auf das Design entwickelt und ersetzt normales Glas, ohne Kompromisse bei Leistung und Funktionalität einzugehen. Dieses BIPV-Element kann in Fenster, Bushaltestellen, Oberlichter, Vorhangfassaden und Geländer (um nur einige zu nennen) integriert werden. Sie maximieren die Energieproduktion auf ansonsten ungenutzten Flächen. SolaRail ist ein BIPV-Glasgeländer mit Optionen für Transparenzstufen, das als ästhetisches und effektives Mittel zur Erzeugung von Solarenergie fungiert.

In städtischen Gebieten mit begrenztem Platz bietet BIPV Solar Glass eine wirtschaftliche und architektonische Möglichkeit, erneuerbare Energien in schlanke Hochhäuser zu integrieren. Diese Produkte verwenden fortschrittliche transparente oder undurchsichtige Solartechnologie. Es ermöglicht die vollständige Anpassung von Farbtönen, Transparenz und Größe bei gleichzeitiger Maximierung der erzeugten Energiemenge. Darüber hinaus verfügt Solar Glass über nahtlos integrierte Schaltkreise für alle elektrischen Komponenten, um ein glattes Erscheinungsbild zu gewährleisten.

Energieerzeugung auf Häusern

Diese BIPV-Produkte sind jedoch nicht nur für große Unternehmen und teure Hochhäuser konzipiert. Das Solardach von Mitrex ist so konzipiert, dass es genauso aussieht wie traditionelle Dachmaterialien wie Asphalt und Schieferschindeln. Gleichzeitig erzeugen sie saubere Energie. Das Produkt ermöglicht Einfamilienhausbesitzern, ihren CO2-Fußabdruck und ihre Netzabhängigkeit zu reduzieren.

Häuser mit geringerer Dichte und Solardächern sind kein neues Phänomen. Die jüngsten technologischen Fortschritte geben Bauherren und Architekten jedoch die Möglichkeit, grüne Initiativen zu ergreifen, ohne das Design eines Hauses zu beeinträchtigen. Solardachsysteme sind in einer Reihe von UV-stabilen, lichtbeständigen Farben und Mustern erhältlich, die den Designanforderungen entsprechen. Praktischerweise ist keine spezielle Installation erforderlich. Nach der Installation sind ihre Elemente wartungsfrei, da sie mit einer schmutzabweisenden Beschichtung versehen sind, die die Ansammlung von Staub und Schmutz auf Oberflächen reduziert.

Diese Technologien haben das Potenzial, überall dort, wo sie eingesetzt werden, spürbare Auswirkungen auf den Energieverbrauch und die Bemühungen um Nachhaltigkeit zu haben. Die weit verbreitete Einführung von gebäudeintegrierten Solarmodulen (BIPV) hat das Potenzial, den CO2-Fußabdruck einer Stadt zu verringern, aber auch der wachsenden Nachfrage und der unzureichenden Versorgung mit Energie entgegenzuwirken. Um sich eine bessere Vorstellung zu machen: Ein typisches 30-stöckiges Gebäude mit integrierter Mitrex-Solartechnologie produziert ungefähr 13 Millionen kWh Energie und kompensiert 9.500 Tonnen CO2 über 30 Jahre. Die Auswirkungen einer groß angelegten Adoption könnten historisch sein.

Solar Panels and Tax Credits: Maximizing Returns on Investment
Company Updates

Solar Panels and Tax Credits: Maximizing Returns on Investment

Investing in solar panels is not only a sustainable choice for the environment but also a smart financial decision. Solar energy systems can significantly reduce your energy bills and even…

Weiterlesen
Sustainable Energy Solutions: Mitrex SolaRailTM
BIPV

Sustainable Energy Solutions: Mitrex SolaRailTM

Introducing Mitrex SolaRailTM, an advanced system that transforms balcony railings into sustainable energy sources. This groundbreaking technology integrates photovoltaic cells into balcony railings, making them dual purpose energy producers. Let's…

Weiterlesen
The Carbon Footprint Challenge in Sustainable Construction
BIPV

The Carbon Footprint Challenge in Sustainable Construction

In the pursuit of sustainable development, understanding the environmental impact of buildings is important. This includes understanding the concepts of embodied carbon and operational carbon, two significant contributors to a…

Weiterlesen
Understanding the Efficiency of Solar Facade Panels
BIPV

Understanding the Efficiency of Solar Facade Panels

Solar energy has transformed our perspective on energy production and sustainability, with one of the most remarkable advancements being the introduction of photovoltaic building facades, also known as Solar Façade…

Weiterlesen

Solar Cladding

BIPV Solar Technology on Facades and Roofs

BIPV Solar Technology on Facades and Roofs

Climate change remains a foremost concern in the world. Particularly, its relationship with the architecture and construction industries in terms of emissions. This responsibility for the field of architecture stems from the fact that the construction industry contributes to 40% of emissions. Building sector’s demand is projected to increase by 70% by 2050.

We need renewable energy production strategies, such as BIPV, to mitigate future energy security issues. This is because traditional sources of fuel have become increasingly scarce, and an necessary part of designing for sustainability.

The solar company Mitrex created innovative BIPV systems to address growing concerns around climate change. The panels also integrate into buildings to address new and age-old challenges related to issues of sustainability.

Historically, solar energy harvesting has been expensive, relatively inefficient, and hampered by poor design. Existing building-integrated photovoltaics (BIPV) are less practical and economically challenging due to design limitations and poor aesthetics. New tools and technologies for building design have come to assist architects in the creation of buildings that generate their own energy.

Mitrex BIPV

Mitrex solar BIPV systems can be integrated within a building envelope in order to generate power while simultaneously enhancing the aesthetic, and functional qualities of a project of architecture. They replace conventional building materials for the whole or part of the building envelope including facades, skylights, roof areas, and other external building elements. They often costing the same as the materials they would replace. From this perspective, renewable energy systems can be integrated as functional, aesthetic, and cost-effective elements within buildings.

Solar Facades for Buildings

The company has designed lightweight solar cladding that can be customized to any construction and design needs, and conform to desired angles and panel size. Mitrex BIPV can also mimic any material in the world, including natural finishes such as marble, wood, cement and porcelain. These BIPV options are complemented by a range of different colors and patterns with the use of a customizable facing. Furthermore, these solar cladding modules are frameless and produced in a range of shapes and sizes with near-seamless edges. This immense design flexibility contrasts the stringent restrictions of traditional solar panels, which are limited in size and not well suited to design integration.

Solar Glass to Generate Energy

Mitrex Solar Glass was also created with design in mind, replacing regular glass without compromising on performance and functionality. This BIPV element can be integrated into windows, bus stop shelters, skylights, curtainwalls, and railings (to name a few). They maximize energy production on otherwise unused surfaces. SolaRail is a BIPV glass railing with options for transparency levels that functions as an aesthetic and effective means of generating solar energy.

In urban areas where space is limited, BIPV Solar Glass offers an economical and architectural opportunity to incorporate renewable energy into slender high-rises. These products use advanced transparent or opaque solar technology. It allows for full customization of tints, transparency, and size while maximizing the amount of energy produced. In addition, Solar Glass has seamlessly integrated circuitry for all electrical components to ensure a smooth appearance.

Generating Energy on Homes

However, these BIPV products are not only designed for large companies and expensive high-rises. Mitrex’s Solar Roof is designed to look the same as traditional roofing materials such as asphalt and slate shingles. They simultaneously generate clean energy. The product allows single-family homeowners a means of reducing their carbon footprint and grid reliance.

Lower-density homes with solar roofs are not a new phenomenon. However, recent technological advances give builders and architects the option of adopting green initiatives without compromising a home’s design. Solar Roof systems come in a range of UV-stable, fade-resistant colors and patterns in keeping with design needs. Helpfully, no specialized installation is required. Once installed, their elements require no maintenance because they are treated with an anti-soiling coating that reduces the accumulation of dust and dirt on surfaces.

These technologies hold the potential to produce a tangible effect on energy use and sustainability efforts wherever they are implemented. The widespread adoption of building integrated solar modules (BIPV) has the potential to reduce the carbon footprint of a city, but also to address the growing demand and insufficient supply of energy. To get a better idea, a typical 30-story building with Mitrex integrated solar technology produces approximately 13 million kWh of energy, offsetting 9,500 metric tons of CO2 over 30 years. The impact of large-scale adoption could be historic.

Building Integrated PV, The Future of  Green Building
BIPV

Building Integrated PV, The Future of Green Building

With the future of our planet in mind, the development of green buildings has been on a constant rise. While there are many ways to enhance the sustainability of buildings,…

Read More
Rooftop Solar Panel – Sustainable, Innovative, Affordable
Solar Roof

Rooftop Solar Panel – Sustainable, Innovative, Affordable

Tesla Solar Roof has been dominating the energy domain for quite a while. But Mitrex is emerging as an industry-leading rooftop solar panel by producing something different. Mitrex has just…

Read More
Seamless Solar Roof Technology For Homeowners
Solar Roof

Seamless Solar Roof Technology For Homeowners

The solar industry is attempting to revive the planet from a growing climate crisis. However, building constructors and the like are limited in their options to utilize solar technology. This…

Read More
Largest Building Integrated PV Wall In North America
BIPV

Largest Building Integrated PV Wall In North America

Mitrex, the Canadian Building Integrated Photovoltaic (BIPV) manufacturer, is in the process of installing Ontario's largest building-integrated PV wall in Toronto. The wall will cover an area of over 7,000…

Read More