Soutien

Avoir une question?

Lisez la suite pour plus de détails sur les produits, les performances, les achats, l’expédition, la garantie, etc.

Quelle est la production d'énergie et l'efficacité de chaque panneau de revêtement solaire?
L'efficacité du bardage Mitrex est de 22%, ce qui est comparable aux panneaux solaires traditionnels. Chaque panneau peut aller jusqu'à 20/watt PSF. Des facteurs tels que la couleur et le motif peuvent affecter la production d'électricité. Pour plus d'informations sur notre technologie, visitez le Technologie Mitrex page.

Comment le bardage se fixe-t-il au bâtiment ?
Notre revêtement solaire est un système d'écran pare-pluie ventilé qui ne nécessite pas d'installation spéciale car il fonctionne de la même manière que les systèmes d'écran pare-pluie typiques. Il existe également diverses options de fixation disponibles et notre équipe travaillera toujours avec vos architectes pour répondre à toutes les exigences et spécifications uniques. Pour plus d'informations, visitez notre Systèmes page.

Quelles sont les options de taille de panneau de revêtement?
Nous pouvons faire n'importe quelle taille en fonction de la conception ou des spécifications d'un client. Mitrex travaille avec des architectes et des designers pour s'assurer que tous leurs besoins sont satisfaits. Pour plus de détails visitez notre Conception de revêtement page.

Vos solutions peuvent-elles être appliquées aux nouvelles constructions et aux rénovations?
Oui, toutes nos solutions peuvent être appliquées aussi bien aux nouvelles constructions qu'aux rénovations. Notre solution améliorera non seulement l'esthétique du bâtiment, mais également l'isolation, la valeur r et les économies d'énergie. Le revêtement solaire Mitrex peut être recouvert ou recouvert pour des projets de rénovation. Pour en savoir plus, visitez notre Nouvelles constructions et rénovations page.

Pour les toitures solaires et les parements solaires, comment fonctionne l'installation pour les logements résidentiels à logement unique?

Pour Mitrex Solar Roof, nous fournissons des panneaux qui correspondent à la conception des toits traditionnels et qui ont les mêmes connexions, supports et câblage. Mitrex Solar Roof a également les mêmes processus d'installation que les panneaux solaires de toit traditionnels et peut être installé par n'importe quel installateur solaire certifié. Pour le revêtement solaire, nous fournissons les canaux de verrouillage qui fixent l'arrière des panneaux au mur existant, ce qui simplifie l'installation. Pour acheter notre revêtement solaire et notre toit solaire, visitez le Boutique Mitrex.

La technologie Mitrex peut-elle être utilisée sur tous les murs verticaux et les élévations, ou uniquement sur le mur sud (pour l'hémisphère nord) ?

Notre philosophie est que chaque surface touchée par le soleil peut générer de l'électricité solaire. L'utilisation de Mitrex sur tous les murs verticaux est plus avantageuse que l'utilisation de matériaux alternatifs tels que la brique ou le béton. Un mur qui produit de l'électricité vaut mieux qu'un mur qui ne fait rien. Selon la direction dans laquelle le mur fait face, l'efficacité est affectée. Pour plus de détails visitez notre BIPV Énergie page.

La couleur ou le design a-t-il un impact sur la production d'électricité ?
Oui, la conception et la couleur peuvent affecter l'efficacité des panneaux. Cependant, grâce à nos recherches et développements avancés, notre équipe a conçu des couleurs pour maximiser la puissance de sortie. Nous compensons également les pertes d'énergie avec des revêtements antireflet et anti-salissures qui améliorent l'efficacité. En règle générale, plus la couleur est foncée, plus la puissance est générée. Pour plus d'informations, visitez notre BIPV Énergie page.

Avez-vous plus d'options de couleur ou de conception disponibles qui ne sont peut-être pas sur votre site Web?
Oui, nous pouvons assortir n'importe quelle conception. Nous vous encourageons à nous apporter votre design et votre couleur afin que nous puissions le personnaliser entièrement pour vous et donner vie à votre vision. Visiter le Bibliothèque d'échantillons Mitrex ou planifier une réunion pour discuter de vos idées de conception.

Qu'est-ce qui est inclus dans votre prix? Couvrez-vous l'ensemble de la portée des travaux pour l'extérieur?

Oui, nous couvrons toute la portée des travaux pour l'enveloppe du bâtiment. Nos services complets clé en main sont inclus dans notre prix, tels que: planification, fabrication, matériaux, isolation, peau bleue, charpente, calfeutrage, installation et garantie (y compris les composants électriques et les connexions). Pour plus de détails visitez notre Services clé en main page.

Vous ne gérez que les zones solaires du bâtiment, ou faites vos services inclure toute la façade du bâtiment, y compris les zones non solaires?

Mitrex gère les produits solaires, ainsi que tous les panneaux non solaires ou le verre nécessaires pour s'assurer que toute l'enveloppe du bâtiment est complète, y compris les soffites, les solins, les bords des fenêtres et des balcons, et plus encore. Nous offrons des services complets pour faciliter l'adoption du solaire.

Comment Mitrex tarife-t-il ses solutions BIPV ?

Nous proposons à nos clients deux types de modèles de tarification parmi lesquels choisir, en fonction de leurs propres besoins et préférences.

Contrat d'alimentation Mitrex (MPA)

Notre modèle de tarification Mitrex Power Agreement permet aux clients de posséder le système solaire (applicable au revêtement, aux fenêtres et aux balustrades) tandis que Mitrex possède l'énergie générée par le système. De cette façon, nous pouvons réduire le coût initial des matériaux pour nos clients et partager les revenus de l'énergie produite avec le client.

Contrat d'achat direct (DPA)

Notre deuxième modèle de tarification, le DPA, permet aux clients de posséder l'intégralité du système solaire ainsi que l'énergie produite. Ce modèle implique un investissement initial plus élevé mais a un retour sur investissement très favorable et une période de retour sur investissement très courte. Pour plus d'informations, veuillez consulter notre Coût page.

Est-ce que vous offrez une garantie?

Il existe une garantie matérielle de 25 ans et nous garantissons qu'après 25 ans, l'efficacité minimale sera de 80 % de la production d'énergie d'origine.

Pour le B2B, ferez-vous pour nous notre analyse des incitations fiscales ?

Oui, nous répondrons à toutes les questions de votre équipe et veillerons à ce que vous disposiez de toutes les informations nécessaires pour bénéficier des incitatifs fiscaux disponibles dans votre région.

Vos produits sont-ils expédiés dans ma région ?

Actuellement, les articles de notre boutique ne sont expédiés qu'aux États-Unis et au Canada. Si vous êtes intéressé par nos échantillons ou la technologie solaire, visitez le Boutique Mitrex.

J'ai commandé un échantillon et j'ai fini de l'utiliser ! Comment retourner l'échantillon et me faire rembourser ?

Les échantillons Mitrex doivent être retournés dans les 60 jours suivant la date d'achat. À condition qu'ils soient retournés dans les 60 jours, Mitrex remboursera intégralement les frais de l'échantillon. Pour retourner l'échantillon, Mitrex vous enverra le bon de retour afin que vous puissiez facilement nous le renvoyer. Si l'échantillon n'est pas retourné, Mitrex ne remboursera pas les frais de l'échantillon. Si vous rencontrez des problèmes, veuillez Nous contacter.

Nous aimerions nous associer à Mitrex et être un distributeur dans notre région. A quels critères devons-nous nous conformer ?

Nous sommes toujours désireux de nous développer et de nous associer à des professionnels expérimentés! Si vous êtes intéressé à devenir un partenaire indépendant avec nous, veuillez Nous contacter pour plus d'informations.

Besoin de plus d'informations?

Si vous ne trouvez toujours pas les informations que vous recherchez, contactez-nous directement via le formulaire ci-dessous.

Support

Have a Question?

Read on for details about products, performance, purchasing, shipping, warranty, and more.

What is the power generation and efficiency of each Solar Cladding panel?
The efficiency of Mitrex cladding is 22% which is comparable to traditional solar panels. Each panel can go up to 20/watt PSF. Factors such as colour and pattern can affect power generation. For more information about our technology visit the Mitrex Technology page.

How does the cladding attach to the building?
Our Solar Cladding is a ventilated, rainscreen system that does not require special installation as it works the same as typical rainscreen systems. There are also various attachment options available and our team will always work with your architects to meet any unique requirements and specifications. For more information, visit our Systems page.

What are the cladding panel size options?
We can do any size based on a client's design or specifications. Mitrex works with architects and designers to ensure all of their needs are met. For more details visit our Cladding Design page.

Can your solutions be applied to new builds and retrofits?
Yes, all of our solutions can be applied to both new builds or retrofits. Our solution will not only improve the aesthetic of the building but also the insulation, r-value and energy savings. Mitrex Solar Cladding can be over-cladded or re-cladded for retrofit projects. To learn more, visit our New Builds and Retrofits page.

How long do Solar Roof and Siding panels last?

Mitrex guarantees that your solar panels will last for 25 years. Your solar panel system is outfitted with durable solar panels and high-quality electrical equipment. Mitrex does not make performance guarantees outside of your warranty period, but you can expect your solar panel system to continue to produce clean energy for years.

 

What are the terms of the warranty?

There is a 25-year hardware warranty, and we guarantee that after 25 years, the minimum efficiency will be 80% of the original energy generation. To learn more about the warranty, Click Here.

 

Do Mitrex Solar Roof and Siding panels need maintenance?

Mitrex solar systems do not require regular maintenance due to their self-cleaning and maintenance-free coatings applied.

 

How much energy do my Solar Roof or Siding panels produce?

The amount of energy produced by Mitrex Solar Roof and Siding panels is dependent on the system size and environmental factors such as shading, dust and debris, snow, and other weather factors. Refer to the Mitrex website to learn more about factors that affect energy performance.

 

Will the efficiency of my solar panels go down?

Typically, all solar panels lose efficiency throughout their working life. Mitrex guarantees that after 25 years, the power output will be no less than 80% of the labelled power output.

 

Do Mitrex solar panels produce energy on a cloudy day?

On cloudy days, Mitrex Solar Roof and Siding Panels will still generate electricity as there is diffuse sunlight that allows the panels to produce power. However, the power output may be less than the generation on a sunny day.

 

If there is a utility power outage, will my solar panels still produce energy?

Yes, if the panels generate energy, they can operate independently from the grid. In the event of a power outage, you can even dedicate the energy to specific equipment in your home.

 

Are Mitrex Solar Roof and Siding panels replaceable if damaged?

Yes, if any of the panels are damaged, they can be easily replaced by any certified installer.

 

Do I need an energy storage system with my Mitrex Solar Roof or Siding?

No, Mitrex Solar Roof panels do not require energy storage systems to function—they can produce energy and supply it directly to your home as needed.

 

What if I suspect my panel are damaged/do not produce energy?

Look at your system: When it is safe to do so, inspect your solar system. Look to see if you can visually identify any sign of damage to the panels. If possible, take photos and videos so the damage can be assessed. We also recommend checking the entire solar system (breakers, inverter, etc) to see if they have been damaged.

Get in touch: If you can clearly identify that your solar panels have been damaged, you or your installer can fill out the Mitrex Merchandise Authorization Form to get in touch with us.

 

Can I return my panels?

Returns of undamaged or unused products will be accepted within 60 days after delivery. There will be a 15% restocking fee applied to all returned products. Clients are responsible for return shipping costs.

 

Do you offer a warranty?

There is a 25-year hardware warranty and we guarantee that after 25 years, the minimum efficiency will be 80% of the original energy generation.

 

For Solar Roofing & Solar Siding, how does the installation works for single-unit residential housing?

For Mitrex Solar Roof, we provide panels that match the design of traditional roofs, and that have the same connections, brackets, and wiring. Mitrex Solar Roof also has the same installation processes compared to traditional rooftop solar panels and can be installed by any certified solar installer. For Solar Siding, we provide the interlocking channels that attach the back of the panels to the existing wall, making installation simple. To purchase our Solar Siding and Solar Roof visit the Mitrex Shop.

Can Mitrex technology be used on all the vertical walls and elevations, or just on the south wall (for the northern hemisphere)?

Our philosophy is that every surface touched by the sun can generate solar electricity. Using Mitrex on all vertical walls is more advantageous than using alternative materials such as brick or concrete. A wall that is generating some electricity is better than a wall that is doing nothing. Depending on the direction the wall is facing, the efficiency is affected. For more details visit our BIPV Energy page.

 

Does the colour or design impact the power generation?
Yes, the design and colour can affect the efficiency of the panels. However, through our advanced research and development, our team has engineered colours to maximize power output. We also compensate for energy loss with anti-reflective and anti-soiling coatings that improve efficiency. Typically, the darker the colour the more power is generated. For more information, visit our BIPV Energy page.

 

Do you have more colour or design options available that may not be on your website?
Yes, we can match any design. We encourage you to bring us your design and colour so that we can fully customize it for you and bring your vision to life. Visit the Mitrex sample library or schedule a meeting to discuss your design ideas.

 

What is included in your price? Do you cover the entire scope of work for the exterior? 

Yes, we cover the entire scope of work for the building envelope. Our full turnkey services are included in our price, such as: scheduling, manufacturing, materials, insulation, blue-skin, framing, caulking, installation, and warranty (including electrical components and connections).  For more details visit our Turnkey Services page. 

 

Do you only handle the solar areas of the building, or do your services include the entire building facade, including non-solar areas?

Mitrex handles the solar products, as well as all the necessary non-solar panels or glass to ensure the entire building envelope is complete, including soffits, flashing, window and balcony edges, and more. We offer complete services to make it easy to adopt solar.

 

How does Mitrex price its BIPV solutions?

We offer our clients two types of pricing models from which to choose, depending on their own needs and preferences. 

Mitrex Power Agreement (MPA)

Our Mitrex Power Agreement pricing model, allows clients to own the solar system (applicable for cladding, windows, and railings) while Mitrex owns the energy that the system generates. This way we can lower the upfront cost of the materials for our clients and share the revenue from the produced energy with the client.  

Direct Purchase Agreement (DPA)

Our second pricing model, DPA, allows clients to completely own the solar system as well as the energy that is generated. This model involves a higher initial investment but has a very favourable return on investment and a very short payback period. For more information please see our Cost page. 

 

Do you offer a warranty?

There is a 25-year hardware warranty and we guarantee that after 25 years, the minimum efficiency will be 80% of the original energy generation.

 

For B2B, will you do our tax incentive analysis for us?

Yes, we will help with any questions your team may have and ensure that you have all of the information needed to benefit from the tax incentives available in your region.

Do your products ship to my region?

Currently, items in our shop only ship to the USA and Canada. If you are interested in our samples or solar technology, visit the Mitrex Shop.

I ordered a sample and I’m done using it! How do I return the sample and get a refund?

The Mitrex samples need to be returned within 60 days of the purchase date. Provided they are returned within 60 days, Mitrex will issue a full refund of the sample fee. To return the sample, Mitrex will send over the return voucher so you can easily ship it back to us. If the sample is not returned, Mitrex will not provide a  refund of the sample fee. If you are experiencing any issues, please contact us.

We would like to partner with Mitrex and be a distributor in our region. What criteria do we need to comply with? 

We are always eager to expand and partner with experienced professionals! If you are interested in being an independent partner with us, please contact us for more information.

Need more information?

If you still can’t find the information you’re looking for, contact us directly through the form below.