устойчивость

Здания Net Zero со встроенной фотогальванической системой

Здания Net Zero со встроенной фотогальванической системой

В глобальном новостном цикле преобладают сообщения о аномальной жаре, продолжительных отключениях электроэнергии, засухах и экстремальных погодных явлениях. Все это служит напоминанием о последствиях изменения климата и важности внедрения крупномасштабных экологически чистых энергетических решений. Здания с нулевым уровнем выбросов служат решением проблемы сокращения выбросов углерода.

В настоящее время строительная отрасль вносит значительный вклад в глобальный климатический кризис. Выбросы в результате строительства составляют примерно 40% всех глобальных выбросов. Фактически только на цемент приходится около 8% этих выбросов. Ожидается, что эта ошеломляющая цифра будет увеличиваться, поскольку еженедельно строится достаточно зданий, равных размеру Парижа.

Из-за своего огромного вклада в выбросы парниковых газов эта отрасль является очевидным местом, на которое следует обратить внимание при сокращении выбросов. Солнечная энергия является одним из многих возобновляемых источников энергии. Однако отрасль не смогла предложить жизнеспособных крупномасштабных решений, обеспечивающих массовое внедрение. Здания с чистым нулевым выбросом являются очевидным решением для сокращения выбросов. Mitrex может обеспечить здания с нулевыми выбросами построение интегрированных фотоэлектрических систем (БИПВ).

Барьеры на пути внедрения солнечной энергии

Многие существующие приложения BIPV не подходят для крупномасштабного использования из-за отсутствия творческого контроля. Солнечным технологиям обычно не хватает эстетики, свободы дизайна, функциональности и доступности. Как правило, установки солнечных панелей ограничиваются крышами или солнечными фермами.

Хотя цена на солнечную энергию постоянно снижается, высокий спрос на требуемое пространство всегда будет ограничивать широкомасштабное внедрение. Кроме того, в строительной отрасли существует множество свободных вертикальных пространств, которые можно использовать для производства экологически чистой энергии.

В целом, мы должны переосмыслить политику построения нулевого уровня выбросов и искать альтернативы на рынке.

Интегрированные солнечные решения обеспечивают здания с нулевым уровнем выбросов

Такие инновации, как фотогальваника, интегрированная в здание (BIPV), предлагают решение, позволяющее встраивать солнечную энергию в конструкции. Интегрированная солнечная энергия, такая как солнечные оболочки зданий или же балконные перила, строительные строители могут внести свой вклад в строительство нулевых зданий.

Поскольку мы продолжаем строить вертикально, интегрированные солнечные материалы могут распространить выработку энергии на внешнюю часть строения. Эта технология производит зеленую энергию, значительно снижая вклад зданий в выбросы и прокладывая путь к нулевым выбросам.

Интеграция возобновляемых технологий в типичные строительные материалы по доступной цене за счет массового производства и автоматизации может ускорить борьбу с глобальным потеплением. Сокращение выбросов парниковых газов является глобальной целью, и крупномасштабная интеграция для создания зданий с нулевым уровнем выбросов является одним из способов, с помощью которых мы можем приступить к выполнению этой миссии.

Борьба с воплощенным углеродом

Еще одно решение, позволяющее свести к минимуму зависимость от ископаемого топлива и приблизиться к более экологичному будущему, начинается с углеродно-нейтральных строительных материалов. Углерод, используемый для изготовления, транспортировки и монтажа строительных материалов, составляет значительную часть выбросов зданий.

Строительной отрасли необходимо применять углеродочувствительный подход при решении проблемы, связанной с традиционными строительными материалами. В то время как владельцы зданий могут сомневаться в переходе своей энергетической зависимости на возобновляемые источники, использование материалов с меньшим углеродным следом является одним из самых важных шагов, которые мы можем предпринять для решения нашей проблемы выбросов. Инновации, такие как кирпичи, сделанные из отходов строительных площадок, и более легкие строительные материалы, которые используют меньше энергии для транспортировки, являются некоторыми вещами в отрасли, которые воплощают эту концепцию.

Независимо от того, являетесь ли вы дизайнером, строителем или политиком, наша общая цель должна состоять в том, чтобы найти способ смягчить последствия изменения климата и перейти к более экологичному будущему и промышленности. Мы можем успешно достичь этой цели, если ключевые отрасли сократят выбросы углерода и сведут к минимуму их зависимость.

Дорога к зданиям Net-Zero

Достижение поставленной Министерством энергетики цели к 2050 году по полному нулевому выбросу углерода возможно при наличии правильных подходов и правильных решений. Совершенно очевидно, что широкомасштабное внедрение возобновляемых источников энергии для создания нулевых зданий может помочь нам в переходе.

Поскольку городские центры продолжают расти, интегрированные солнечные технологии и политика, поощряющая такие вещи, как внедрение солнечной энергии и ограничение использования углерода, могут сыграть жизненно важную роль в создании устойчивых городов. Такие шаги, как замена сильноуглеродистых строительных материалов альтернативными и стимулирование институциональных изменений, могут помочь остановить изменение климата на его самом катастрофическом пике.

Solar Panels and Tax Credits: Maximizing Returns on Investment
Company Updates

Solar Panels and Tax Credits: Maximizing Returns on Investment

Investing in solar panels is not only a sustainable choice for the environment but also a smart financial decision. Solar energy systems can significantly reduce your energy bills and even…

Читать далее
Sustainable Energy Solutions: Mitrex SolaRailTM
BIPV

Sustainable Energy Solutions: Mitrex SolaRailTM

Introducing Mitrex SolaRailTM, an advanced system that transforms balcony railings into sustainable energy sources. This groundbreaking technology integrates photovoltaic cells into balcony railings, making them dual purpose energy producers. Let's…

Читать далее
The Carbon Footprint Challenge in Sustainable Construction
BIPV

The Carbon Footprint Challenge in Sustainable Construction

In the pursuit of sustainable development, understanding the environmental impact of buildings is important. This includes understanding the concepts of embodied carbon and operational carbon, two significant contributors to a…

Читать далее
Understanding the Efficiency of Solar Facade Panels
BIPV

Understanding the Efficiency of Solar Facade Panels

Solar energy has transformed our perspective on energy production and sustainability, with one of the most remarkable advancements being the introduction of photovoltaic building facades, also known as Solar Façade…

Читать далее

Sustainability

Net Zero Buildings with Integrated Photovoltaics

Net Zero Buildings with Integrated Photovoltaics

The global news cycle is dominated by stories of heatwaves, extended power outages, droughts and extreme weather events. These all serve as reminders of the impacts of climate change and the importance of implementing large-scale clean energy solutions. Net zero buildings serve as a solution to reducing carbon emissions.

Currently, the building and construction industry is responsible for contributing greatly to the global climate crisis. Construction emissions consist of approximately 40% of all global emissions. In fact, cement alone accounts for about 8% of these emissions. This staggering figure is expected to increase, with enough buildings equal to the size of Paris constructed weekly.

Due to its immense contribution to greenhouse gases, this industry is an obvious place to look at when reducing emissions. Solar is one of many renewable energy sources. However, the industry has not been able to offer viable, large-scale solutions to ensure mass adoption. Net zero buildings are an obvious solution to reducing emissions. Mitrex can provide net zero buildings with building integrated photovoltaics (BIPV).

Barriers To Solar Energy Adoption

Many existing BIPV applications have not been practical for large-scale use because of the lack of creative control. Solar technology typically lacks aesthetics, design freedom, functionality and affordability. Typically, solar panel installations are limited to rooftops or solar farms.

Although the price of solar has been consistently decreasing, the high demand of space required will always limit large-scale adoption. In addition, plenty of idle vertical spaces exist in the building industry that can be used to generate clean energy.

Overall, we must reinvent the policies around net zero building and look to alternatives in the market.

Integrated Solar Solutions Provide Net Zero Buildings

Innovations like building-integrated photovoltaics (BIPV) provide a solution by allowing solar to be built into structures. Integrated solar, such as solar building envelopes or balcony railings, building constructors can contribute to net zero buildings.

As we continue to build vertically, integrated solar materials can extend energy generation to structure’s exteriors. This technology produces green energy, largely reducing buildings’ contribution to emissions, and paving the way to net zero buildings.

The integration of renewable technology into typical building materials at an affordable rate via mass production and automation can accelerate the fight against global warming. Reducing greenhouse gas emissions is a global goal, and large-scale integration to create net zero buildings is one way we can begin to fulfill this mission.

Combating Embodied Carbon

Another solution to minimize the dependency on fossil fuels and lean towards a greener future begins with carbon-neutral building materials. The carbon used to fabricate, transport and install construction materials is a significant portion of building emissions.

The construction industry needs to take a carbon-sensitive approach when addressing the issue associated with traditional building materials. While building owners might be hesitant to transition their energy reliance to renewable sources, utilizing materials that have a smaller carbon footprint is one of the biggest steps we can take toward solving our emissions problem. Innovations like bricks that are made of construction site waste and lighter building materials that use less energy to transport are some things in the industry that embody this concept.

Regardless of whether you are a designer, a builder or a politician, our common goal should be to find a way to mitigate climate change and shift towards a greener future and industry. We can successfully accomplish this goal if key sectors cut down and minimize their reliance on carbon.

The Road To Net-Zero Buildings

Reaching the 2050 net-zero carbon emissions goal that The Department of Energy has put forth is possible with the right approaches and the right solutions in mind. It is abundantly clear that wide-scale adoption of renewable energy to create net zero buildings can help us in the transition.

As urban centers continue to grow, integrated solar technology and policies that encourage things like solar adoption and limiting carbon embodiment can play a vital role in creating sustainable cities. Making moves like replacing highly carbonated building materials with alternatives and pushing institutional changes can help ensure the reversal of climate change at its most catastrophic peak.

Building Integrated PV, The Future of  Green Building
BIPV

Building Integrated PV, The Future of Green Building

With the future of our planet in mind, the development of green buildings has been on a constant rise. While there are many ways to enhance the sustainability of buildings,…

Read More
Rooftop Solar Panel – Sustainable, Innovative, Affordable
Solar Roof

Rooftop Solar Panel – Sustainable, Innovative, Affordable

Tesla Solar Roof has been dominating the energy domain for quite a while. But Mitrex is emerging as an industry-leading rooftop solar panel by producing something different. Mitrex has just…

Read More
Mitrex Released Largest 800W Solar Panel
Solar Panels

Mitrex Released Largest 800W Solar Panel

Mitrex Integrated Solar Technology is the world’s leading building integrated photovoltaics (BIPV) manufacturer. They aim to accelerate the globe's decarbonization through sustainable solutions in the solar industry. After months of…

Read More
Seamless Solar Roof Technology For Homeowners
Solar Roof

Seamless Solar Roof Technology For Homeowners

The solar industry is attempting to revive the planet from a growing climate crisis. However, building constructors and the like are limited in their options to utilize solar technology. This…

Read More