Durabilité

Bâtiments Net Zero avec photovoltaïque intégré

Bâtiments Net Zero avec photovoltaïque intégré

Le cycle mondial des nouvelles est dominé par des histoires de vagues de chaleur, de pannes de courant prolongées, de sécheresses et d'événements météorologiques extrêmes. Tout cela rappelle les impacts du changement climatique et l'importance de mettre en œuvre des solutions d'énergie propre à grande échelle. Les bâtiments nets zéro constituent une solution pour réduire les émissions de carbone.

Actuellement, l'industrie du bâtiment et de la construction est responsable d'une contribution importante à la crise climatique mondiale. Les émissions de la construction représentent environ 40% de toutes les émissions mondiales. En fait, le ciment représente à lui seul environ 8% de ces émissions. Ce chiffre stupéfiant devrait augmenter, avec suffisamment de bâtiments égaux à la taille de Paris construits chaque semaine.

En raison de son immense contribution aux gaz à effet de serre, cette industrie est un endroit évident à considérer lors de la réduction des émissions. Le solaire est l'une des nombreuses sources d'énergie renouvelables. Cependant, l'industrie n'a pas été en mesure d'offrir des solutions viables à grande échelle pour assurer une adoption massive. Les bâtiments net zéro sont une solution évidente pour réduire les émissions. Mitrex peut fournir des bâtiments net zéro avec photovoltaïque intégré au bâtiment (BIPV).

Obstacles à l'adoption de l'énergie solaire

De nombreuses applications BIPV existantes n'ont pas été pratiques pour une utilisation à grande échelle en raison du manque de contrôle créatif. La technologie solaire manque généralement d'esthétique, de liberté de conception, de fonctionnalité et d'abordabilité. En règle générale, les installations de panneaux solaires sont limitées aux toits ou aux fermes solaires.

Bien que le prix de l'énergie solaire n'ait cessé de baisser, la forte demande d'espace nécessaire limitera toujours l'adoption à grande échelle. De plus, il existe de nombreux espaces verticaux inutilisés dans l'industrie du bâtiment qui peuvent être utilisés pour générer de l'énergie propre.

Dans l'ensemble, nous devons réinventer les politiques autour de la construction nette zéro et rechercher des alternatives sur le marché.

Des solutions solaires intégrées fournissent des bâtiments Net Zero

Des innovations telles que le photovoltaïque intégré au bâtiment (BIPV) offrent une solution en permettant d'intégrer l'énergie solaire dans les structures. Solaire intégré, comme enveloppes de bâtiments solaires ou balustrades de balcon, les constructeurs de bâtiments peuvent contribuer à des bâtiments nets zéro.

Alors que nous continuons à construire verticalement, les matériaux solaires intégrés peuvent étendre la production d'énergie aux extérieurs de la structure. Cette technologie produit de l'énergie verte, réduisant largement la contribution des bâtiments aux émissions et ouvrant la voie à des bâtiments nets zéro.

L'intégration de technologies renouvelables dans des matériaux de construction typiques à un prix abordable via la production de masse et l'automatisation peut accélérer la lutte contre le réchauffement climatique. La réduction des émissions de gaz à effet de serre est un objectif mondial, et l'intégration à grande échelle pour créer des bâtiments net zéro est une façon de commencer à remplir cette mission.

Combattre le carbone incarné

Une autre solution pour minimiser la dépendance aux combustibles fossiles et se tourner vers un avenir plus vert commence par des matériaux de construction neutres en carbone. Le carbone utilisé pour fabriquer, transporter et installer les matériaux de construction représente une part importante des émissions des bâtiments.

L'industrie de la construction doit adopter une approche sensible au carbone lorsqu'elle aborde le problème associé aux matériaux de construction traditionnels. Bien que les propriétaires de bâtiments puissent hésiter à faire passer leur dépendance énergétique à des sources renouvelables, l'utilisation de matériaux ayant une empreinte carbone plus faible est l'une des plus grandes mesures que nous puissions prendre pour résoudre notre problème d'émissions. Des innovations telles que des briques faites de déchets de chantier et des matériaux de construction plus légers qui consomment moins d'énergie pour le transport sont des éléments de l'industrie qui incarnent ce concept.

Que vous soyez un concepteur, un constructeur ou un politicien, notre objectif commun devrait être de trouver un moyen d'atténuer le changement climatique et de passer à un avenir et une industrie plus verts. Nous pouvons atteindre cet objectif avec succès si les secteurs clés réduisent et minimisent leur dépendance au carbone.

La route vers les bâtiments Net-Zero

Atteindre l'objectif de zéro émission nette de carbone en 2050 que le ministère de l'Énergie a mis en avant est possible avec les bonnes approches et les bonnes solutions à l'esprit. Il est tout à fait clair que l'adoption à grande échelle des énergies renouvelables pour créer des bâtiments net zéro peut nous aider dans la transition.

Alors que les centres urbains continuent de croître, la technologie solaire intégrée et les politiques qui encouragent des choses comme l'adoption de l'énergie solaire et la limitation de l'incorporation du carbone peuvent jouer un rôle vital dans la création de villes durables. Prendre des mesures comme remplacer les matériaux de construction hautement carbonatés par des alternatives et pousser les changements institutionnels peut aider à assurer l'inversion du changement climatique à son pic le plus catastrophique.

Sustainable Energy Solutions: Mitrex SolaRailTM
BIPV

Sustainable Energy Solutions: Mitrex SolaRailTM

Introducing Mitrex SolaRailTM, an advanced system that transforms balcony railings into sustainable energy sources. This groundbreaking technology integrates photovoltaic cells into balcony railings, making them dual purpose energy producers. Let's…

Lire la suite
The Carbon Footprint Challenge in Sustainable Construction
BIPV

The Carbon Footprint Challenge in Sustainable Construction

In the pursuit of sustainable development, understanding the environmental impact of buildings is important. This includes understanding the concepts of embodied carbon and operational carbon, two significant contributors to a…

Lire la suite
Understanding the Efficiency of Solar Facade Panels
BIPV

Understanding the Efficiency of Solar Facade Panels

Solar energy has transformed our perspective on energy production and sustainability, with one of the most remarkable advancements being the introduction of photovoltaic building facades, also known as Solar Façade…

Lire la suite
The Power Potential of Opaque BIPV Cladding vs. Rooftop Solar Panels
BIPV

The Power Potential of Opaque BIPV Cladding vs. Rooftop Solar Panels

In the search for sustainable energy solutions, solar power emerges as a leading contender. Central to this shift are two key technologies: opaque Building-Integrated Photovoltaics (BIPV) cladding and conventional rooftop…

Lire la suite

Sustainability

Net Zero Buildings with Integrated Photovoltaics

Net Zero Buildings with Integrated Photovoltaics

The global news cycle is dominated by stories of heatwaves, extended power outages, droughts and extreme weather events. These all serve as reminders of the impacts of climate change and the importance of implementing large-scale clean energy solutions. Net zero buildings serve as a solution to reducing carbon emissions.

Currently, the building and construction industry is responsible for contributing greatly to the global climate crisis. Construction emissions consist of approximately 40% of all global emissions. In fact, cement alone accounts for about 8% of these emissions. This staggering figure is expected to increase, with enough buildings equal to the size of Paris constructed weekly.

Due to its immense contribution to greenhouse gases, this industry is an obvious place to look at when reducing emissions. Solar is one of many renewable energy sources. However, the industry has not been able to offer viable, large-scale solutions to ensure mass adoption. Net zero buildings are an obvious solution to reducing emissions. Mitrex can provide net zero buildings with building integrated photovoltaics (BIPV).

Barriers To Solar Energy Adoption

Many existing BIPV applications have not been practical for large-scale use because of the lack of creative control. Solar technology typically lacks aesthetics, design freedom, functionality and affordability. Typically, solar panel installations are limited to rooftops or solar farms.

Although the price of solar has been consistently decreasing, the high demand of space required will always limit large-scale adoption. In addition, plenty of idle vertical spaces exist in the building industry that can be used to generate clean energy.

Overall, we must reinvent the policies around net zero building and look to alternatives in the market.

Integrated Solar Solutions Provide Net Zero Buildings

Innovations like building-integrated photovoltaics (BIPV) provide a solution by allowing solar to be built into structures. Integrated solar, such as solar building envelopes or balcony railings, building constructors can contribute to net zero buildings.

As we continue to build vertically, integrated solar materials can extend energy generation to structure’s exteriors. This technology produces green energy, largely reducing buildings’ contribution to emissions, and paving the way to net zero buildings.

The integration of renewable technology into typical building materials at an affordable rate via mass production and automation can accelerate the fight against global warming. Reducing greenhouse gas emissions is a global goal, and large-scale integration to create net zero buildings is one way we can begin to fulfill this mission.

Combating Embodied Carbon

Another solution to minimize the dependency on fossil fuels and lean towards a greener future begins with carbon-neutral building materials. The carbon used to fabricate, transport and install construction materials is a significant portion of building emissions.

The construction industry needs to take a carbon-sensitive approach when addressing the issue associated with traditional building materials. While building owners might be hesitant to transition their energy reliance to renewable sources, utilizing materials that have a smaller carbon footprint is one of the biggest steps we can take toward solving our emissions problem. Innovations like bricks that are made of construction site waste and lighter building materials that use less energy to transport are some things in the industry that embody this concept.

Regardless of whether you are a designer, a builder or a politician, our common goal should be to find a way to mitigate climate change and shift towards a greener future and industry. We can successfully accomplish this goal if key sectors cut down and minimize their reliance on carbon.

The Road To Net-Zero Buildings

Reaching the 2050 net-zero carbon emissions goal that The Department of Energy has put forth is possible with the right approaches and the right solutions in mind. It is abundantly clear that wide-scale adoption of renewable energy to create net zero buildings can help us in the transition.

As urban centers continue to grow, integrated solar technology and policies that encourage things like solar adoption and limiting carbon embodiment can play a vital role in creating sustainable cities. Making moves like replacing highly carbonated building materials with alternatives and pushing institutional changes can help ensure the reversal of climate change at its most catastrophic peak.

Building Integrated PV, The Future of  Green Building
BIPV

Building Integrated PV, The Future of Green Building

With the future of our planet in mind, the development of green buildings has been on a constant rise. While there are many ways to enhance the sustainability of buildings,…

Read More
Rooftop Solar Panel – Sustainable, Innovative, Affordable
Solar Roof

Rooftop Solar Panel – Sustainable, Innovative, Affordable

Tesla Solar Roof has been dominating the energy domain for quite a while. But Mitrex is emerging as an industry-leading rooftop solar panel by producing something different. Mitrex has just…

Read More
Mitrex Released Largest 800W Solar Panel
Solar Panels

Mitrex Released Largest 800W Solar Panel

Mitrex Integrated Solar Technology is the world’s leading building integrated photovoltaics (BIPV) manufacturer. They aim to accelerate the globe's decarbonization through sustainable solutions in the solar industry. After months of…

Read More
Seamless Solar Roof Technology For Homeowners
Solar Roof

Seamless Solar Roof Technology For Homeowners

The solar industry is attempting to revive the planet from a growing climate crisis. However, building constructors and the like are limited in their options to utilize solar technology. This…

Read More