Bardage Solaire

Solar Facade offre une intégration transparente et une liberté de conception

Solar Facade offre une intégration transparente et une liberté de conception

Des bâtiments impressionnants façonnent l'expérience utilisateur. Ils font que les visiteurs se sentent d'une certaine manière lorsqu'ils s'approchent ou passent du temps à l'intérieur. Parfois, il est difficile de déterminer exactement ce qui rend un bâtiment emblématique si frappant et inoubliable. C'est peut-être la façon dont la façade et l'intérieur interagissent et la façon dont les balcons définissent l'extérieur. En revanche, Mitrex Solar Façades et Garde-corps offrent une flexibilité de conception en combinant utilité, vastes options esthétiques et durabilité.

C'est peut-être la façon dont les couleurs du revêtement contrastent avec les fenêtres, créant une apparence monolithique. La création d'un bâtiment impressionnant nécessite une vision architecturale pour prendre vie pendant la construction avec les bons matériaux de construction.

Lorsque les architectes souhaitent intégrer l'énergie solaire dans un projet, des défis de conception importants peuvent survenir lors de l'utilisation de certains matériaux. L'ajout de fonctionnalités d'énergie durable dans un nouveau bâtiment ou une rénovation en profondeur peut avoir un impact significatif sur son apparence, limiter les conceptions ou être d'un coût prohibitif. Les façades solaires peuvent modifier considérablement la perception esthétique d'un projet et l'expérience de l'utilisateur.

Mitrex BIPV et options de façade solaire

Solaire de Mitrex Façades et Garde-corps sont des produits de construction polyvalents qui intègrent de manière transparente les cellules solaires dans l'enveloppe du bâtiment, créant ainsi une solution clé en main pour les bâtiments autonomes. Ainsi, Mitrex aide à exploiter la liberté de conception et la vision architecturale pour des projets à zéro émission de carbone.

Les façades solaires sont conformes à la conception du bâtiment et il n'y a pas de différence perceptible entre les surfaces énergétiques et non génératrices d'énergie. Mitrex a développé et testé rigoureusement ses produits BIPV pour assurer la conformité et la durabilité du code du bâtiment. Les propriétaires de bâtiments, les promoteurs, les ingénieurs, les architectes et les constructeurs apprécient à quel point il est simple d'intégrer l'énergie solaire dans les projets de construction neuve et de rénovation.

L'utilisation de façades solaires dans l'enveloppe du bâtiment crée également un flux de revenus et réduit les dépenses d'exploitation, ce qui en fait une mise à niveau économique. Les produits de revêtement solaire Mitrex sont conçus pour durer des décennies, ce qui profite au résultat net pour les années à venir.

Solutions solaires intégrées clés en main

Mitrex Solar Facade contient du verre trempé et des cellules solaires montées sur une plaque arrière en nid d'abeille en aluminium. Parce qu'il existe des options de couleurs et de motifs illimitées, ce revêtement BIPV est personnalisable pour une plus grande liberté de conception. Les options de parement comprennent la reproduction de finitions naturelles, telles que le marbre et le bois ou des matériaux fabriqués par l'homme comme le ciment et la porcelaine.

Le revêtement Mitrex BIPV offre des avantages par rapport à deux grands acteurs de l'industrie du revêtement, le béton préfabriqué et le matériau composite aluminium (ACM). Cette option est légère comme le revêtement ACM tout en ayant la durabilité et la résistance du béton préfabriqué. Les systèmes Mitrex Solar Facade sont personnalisables et disposent de garanties exceptionnelles sans différence perceptible entre les surfaces génératrices d'énergie. Même le câblage est intégré de manière invisible dans les coulisses.

Le produit final allie fonctionnalité et énergie sans émission de carbone dans une solution clé en main. Parce que le revêtement est léger, il est rapide et facile à installer sans grue ni équipement d'installation lourd pendant la construction de l'enveloppe du bâtiment. Le système Mitrex BIPV comprend tous les équipements de système solaire nécessaires pour un processus de conception et d'installation sans faille.

Le système Mitrex SolaRail transforme les balcons ensoleillés en mini centrales électriques pour maximiser la production d'énergie. Les développeurs et les architectes peuvent sélectionner la transparence du verre, la teinte de la couleur et choisir parmi de nombreuses conceptions de main courante et de poteau en métal. Avec des options infinies, les produits Mitrex aident à exploiter la vision du design.

Toronto a certainement sa part de bâtiments impressionnants. Au fur et à mesure que la ville grandit, elle gagne une reconnaissance significative à travers le monde pour ses styles architecturaux éclectiques. Toronto s'agrandit et comptera bientôt plus de bâtiments de plus de 150 mètres que Chicago. La combinaison de produits BIPV dans l'enveloppe du bâtiment aidera Toronto à intégrer des conceptions de premier ordre dans des projets à zéro émission de carbone pour des solutions rentables.

Solar Panels and Tax Credits: Maximizing Returns on Investment
Company Updates

Solar Panels and Tax Credits: Maximizing Returns on Investment

Investing in solar panels is not only a sustainable choice for the environment but also a smart financial decision. Solar energy systems can significantly reduce your energy bills and even…

Lire la suite
Sustainable Energy Solutions: Mitrex SolaRailTM
BIPV

Sustainable Energy Solutions: Mitrex SolaRailTM

Introducing Mitrex SolaRailTM, an advanced system that transforms balcony railings into sustainable energy sources. This groundbreaking technology integrates photovoltaic cells into balcony railings, making them dual purpose energy producers. Let's…

Lire la suite
The Carbon Footprint Challenge in Sustainable Construction
BIPV

The Carbon Footprint Challenge in Sustainable Construction

In the pursuit of sustainable development, understanding the environmental impact of buildings is important. This includes understanding the concepts of embodied carbon and operational carbon, two significant contributors to a…

Lire la suite
Understanding the Efficiency of Solar Facade Panels
BIPV

Understanding the Efficiency of Solar Facade Panels

Solar energy has transformed our perspective on energy production and sustainability, with one of the most remarkable advancements being the introduction of photovoltaic building facades, also known as Solar Façade…

Lire la suite

Solar Cladding

Solar Facade Delivers Seamless Integration and Design Freedom

Solar Facade Delivers Seamless Integration and Design Freedom

Awe-inspiring buildings shape the user experience. They make visitors feel a certain way when they approach or spend time inside. Sometimes, it’s difficult to pinpoint what exactly makes an iconic building so striking and unforgettable. Perhaps it’s how the facade and interior interact and how balconies define the exterior. By contrast, Mitrex Solar Facades and Railings deliver design flexibility by combining utility, vast aesthetic options, and sustainability.

Maybe it’s how the cladding colours contrast with the windows, creating a monolithic appearance. Creating an awe-inspiring building requires an architectural vision to come to life during construction with the right construction materials.

When architects wish to incorporate solar energy into a project, significant design challenges can arise when using certain materials. Adding sustainable energy features into a new building or deep retrofit can significantly impact its appearance, constrain designs, or be prohibitively expensive. Solar Facades can substantially shift the aesthetic perception of a project and the user’s experience.

Mitrex BIPV & Solar Facade Options

Mitrex’s Solar Facades and Railings are multi-purpose building products that seamlessly integrate solar cells into the building envelope, creating a turnkey solution for self-sufficient buildings. Thus, Mitrex helps harness design freedom and the architectural vision for zero-carbon emission projects.

Solar Facades conform to the building design, and there is no perceivable difference between energy and non-energy-generating surfaces. Mitrex developed and rigorously tested its BIPV products to ensure building code compliance and durability. Building owners, developers, engineers, architects, and builders appreciate how simple it is to incorporate solar energy into both new construction and retrofit projects.

Utilizing Solar Facades in the building envelope also creates a revenue stream and lowers operating expenses, making it a cost-saving upgrade. Mitrex solar cladding products are designed to last decades, thus benefiting the bottom line for years to come.

Integrated Turnkey Solar Solutions

Mitrex Solar Facade contains tempered glass and solar cells mounted onto an aluminum honeycomb backplate. Because there are unlimited colour and pattern options, this BIPV cladding is customizable for greater design freedom. The facing options include replicating natural finishes, such as marble and wood or human-made materials like cement and porcelain.

Mitrex BIPV cladding provides advantages over two big players in the cladding industry, precast concrete and aluminum composite material (ACM). This option is lightweight like ACM cladding yet has the durability and strength of precast concrete. Mitrex Solar Facade systems are customizable and feature exceptional warranties without a perceivable difference between energy-generating surfaces. Even the wiring is invisibly incorporated behind the scenes.

The final product balances functionality and zero-carbon emissions energy in a turnkey solution. Because the cladding is lightweight, it is quick and easy to install without a crane or heavy installation equipment during the building envelope construction. The Mitrex BIPV system includes all the necessary solar system equipment for a seamless design and installation process.

The Mitrex SolaRail system transforms sunny balconies into mini power plants to maximize energy production. Developers and architects can select the glass transparency, colour tint, and choose from numerous metal handrail and post designs. With endless options, Mitrex products help harness the design vision.

Toronto certainly has its share of awe-inspiring buildings. As the city grows up, it is gaining significant recognition across the globe for its eclectic architectural styles. Toronto is getting taller and will soon have more buildings over 150 metres than Chicago. Combining BIPV products into the building envelope will help Toronto incorporate top-notch designs into zero-carbon emissions projects for cost-effective solutions.

Building Integrated PV, The Future of  Green Building
BIPV

Building Integrated PV, The Future of Green Building

With the future of our planet in mind, the development of green buildings has been on a constant rise. While there are many ways to enhance the sustainability of buildings,…

Read More
Rooftop Solar Panel – Sustainable, Innovative, Affordable
Solar Roof

Rooftop Solar Panel – Sustainable, Innovative, Affordable

Tesla Solar Roof has been dominating the energy domain for quite a while. But Mitrex is emerging as an industry-leading rooftop solar panel by producing something different. Mitrex has just…

Read More
Seamless Solar Roof Technology For Homeowners
Solar Roof

Seamless Solar Roof Technology For Homeowners

The solar industry is attempting to revive the planet from a growing climate crisis. However, building constructors and the like are limited in their options to utilize solar technology. This…

Read More
Largest Building Integrated PV Wall In North America
BIPV

Largest Building Integrated PV Wall In North America

Mitrex, the Canadian Building Integrated Photovoltaic (BIPV) manufacturer, is in the process of installing Ontario's largest building-integrated PV wall in Toronto. The wall will cover an area of over 7,000…

Read More