BIPV

Le revêtement solaire peut conduire à une construction nette positive

Le revêtement solaire peut conduire à une construction nette positive

L'industrie de la construction de bâtiments représente actuellement 40% d'émissions annuelles de gaz à effet de serre, en raison de son mode de réalisation à haute teneur en carbone et de ses besoins énergétiques carbonés. Bardage Solaire et le photovoltaïque intégré au bâtiment (BIPV) sont des solutions durables pour répondre à ces préoccupations et contribuer à un monde net positif. Le bâtiment enveloppé peut utiliser cette technologie solaire avancée pour produire de l'énergie verte.

La technologie de revêtement solaire peut s'appliquer à presque toutes les structures construites, telles que les immeubles de grande hauteur, les stades, les résidences, les arrêts de bus, les serres, les trottoirs, les barrières antibruit, et bien plus encore. L'utilisation à grande échelle de cette technologie de production d'énergie verte accélérera nos efforts contre la crise climatique croissante.

Produits de revêtement solaire et BIPV

Mitrex Integrated Solar Technology est un fabricant de BIPV basé à Toronto. Mitrex propose des matériaux solaires tels que des façades solaires, des revêtements solaires, des fenêtres, des toits, des vitres, des garde-corps et des parements, intégrés à toute surface touchée par le soleil.

La technologie BIPV a traditionnellement eu une variété de limitations de conception, de dimensionnement et d'efficacité. En règle générale, la technologie solaire consiste en des panneaux bleus/noirs qui s'appliquent de manière visible sur les structures. Mitrex BIPVs agit comme une solution à bon nombre de ces problèmes et plus encore. Plus précisément, les panneaux Mitrex Solar Cladding comportent des cellules solaires entre une couche de parement personnalisable et un support à haute résistance. Ce matériau permet de générer de l'énergie sur les façades verticales des structures tout en étant léger et durable.

Façades solaires personnalisables et esthétiques

La personnalisation - souvent une caractéristique si importante des matériaux - est l'un des avantages supplémentaires de ces types de solutions. Revêtement solaire Mitrex est entièrement personnalisable, offrant aux clients un contrôle créatif. Les clients peuvent choisir parmi une gamme illimitée de motifs, de designs et de couleurs qui peuvent s'aligner sur leur vision créative. Pour les amateurs de cristal, des motifs tels que le marbre de Calcutta et le granit d'Azul Bahia peuvent être imités pour être utilisés. Pour les amateurs de minimalisme, les lignes simplistes du bois et du béton préfabriqué peuvent également être imitées.

Ces produits offrent une gamme colorée qui ne limite pas l'efficacité. La couleur avancée du processus de revêtement multicouche traite verre solaire. Ce traitement reflète une quantité minimale de lumière solaire sur le matériau car il crée une transmission solaire élevée. Les panneaux de revêtement solaire sont stables aux UV, résistants à la décoloration et leur texture peut être réfléchissante ou mate, selon les exigences du client. Les panneaux ont une fonction anti-salissures qui empêche la saleté et la poussière de s'accumuler. En d'autres termes, cela signifie que les panneaux sont autonettoyants tout en garantissant leur efficacité.

L'innovation solaire n'est pas limitée par la taille

Mitrex offre une solution aux défis créatifs mais aussi aux limitations de taille. La technologie solaire typique est limitée à une taille de panneau standard, ce qui entrave le contrôle créatif des architectes et réduit l'adoption. Dans ce cas, le produit de revêtement solaire est disponible en différentes tailles et formes, y compris des panneaux avec des différences infimes.

En raison de la gamme d'options de conception, de la facilité d'utilisation et de la production d'énergie durable qu'offre ce matériau, il constitue un concurrent favorable aux matériaux de revêtement non solaires tels que l'ACM et le béton préfabriqué. Les avantages par rapport à ACM incluent l'utilisation de matériaux de haute qualité, la durabilité, la résistance et les fonctionnalités personnalisables disponibles. En ce qui concerne le béton préfabriqué, les panneaux Mitrex sont en revanche plus légers et plus faciles à installer, avec une empreinte carbone nettement inférieure à celle des matériaux traditionnels. De plus, le matériau Mitrex est résistant à la décoloration et s'intègre parfaitement dans les projets de rénovation et de construction neuve.

Bâtiments nets positifs

Pour stopper la contribution de l'industrie du bâtiment à la crise climatique mondiale, il est important de continuer à imposer des changements restaurateurs. Les matériaux Mitrex ont l'avantage d'une production d'énergie nette positive, ce qui signifie que l'énergie qu'ils produisent compense le carbone minimal utilisé dans sa production, inversant ainsi les gaz à effet de serre polluants de l'environnement. Si des matériaux solaires nets positifs étaient utilisés à une échelle suffisamment grande, nous pourrions commencer à restaurer l'environnement en inversant les émissions de carbone et en le transformant en énergie durable.

L'utilisation de panneaux de façade solaires aussi petits que 2 mètres carrés sur un mur orienté au sud produirait suffisamment d'énergie pour compenser le carbone utilisé pour fabriquer le panneau en seulement trois ans. Après trente ans, le revêtement solaire Mitrex éliminerait environ 730 kg de carbone de l'atmosphère.

Mitrex Integrated Solar Technology est une solution durable mondiale de premier plan pour les architectes et les propriétaires de bâtiments. Les BIPV peuvent aider à résoudre la crise climatique mondiale et fournir à l'industrie du bâtiment des matériaux de construction accessibles et durables.

Sustainable Energy Solutions: Mitrex SolaRailTM
BIPV

Sustainable Energy Solutions: Mitrex SolaRailTM

Introducing Mitrex SolaRailTM, an advanced system that transforms balcony railings into sustainable energy sources. This groundbreaking technology integrates photovoltaic cells into balcony railings, making them dual purpose energy producers. Let's…

Lire la suite
The Carbon Footprint Challenge in Sustainable Construction
BIPV

The Carbon Footprint Challenge in Sustainable Construction

In the pursuit of sustainable development, understanding the environmental impact of buildings is important. This includes understanding the concepts of embodied carbon and operational carbon, two significant contributors to a…

Lire la suite
Understanding the Efficiency of Solar Facade Panels
BIPV

Understanding the Efficiency of Solar Facade Panels

Solar energy has transformed our perspective on energy production and sustainability, with one of the most remarkable advancements being the introduction of photovoltaic building facades, also known as Solar Façade…

Lire la suite
The Power Potential of Opaque BIPV Cladding vs. Rooftop Solar Panels
BIPV

The Power Potential of Opaque BIPV Cladding vs. Rooftop Solar Panels

In the search for sustainable energy solutions, solar power emerges as a leading contender. Central to this shift are two key technologies: opaque Building-Integrated Photovoltaics (BIPV) cladding and conventional rooftop…

Lire la suite

BIPV

Solar Cladding Can Lead to Net-Positive Construction

Solar Cladding Can Lead to Net-Positive Construction

The building construction industry currently accounts for 40% of annual greenhouse gas emissions, due to its high carbon embodiment and carbonated energy demands. Solar Cladding and building-integrated photovoltaics (BIPV) are sustainable solutions to address these concerns and to contribute to a net-positive world. Building enveloped can utilize this advanced solar technology to produce green energy.

Solar Cladding technology can apply to almost any built structure, such as high-rise buildings, stadiums, residential homes, bus stops, greenhouses, sidewalks, noise barriers, and much more. The large-scale use of this green energy-producing technology will accelerate our efforts against the growing climate crisis.

Solar Cladding & BIPV Products

Mitrex Integrated Solar Technology is a Toronto-based BIPV manufacturer. Mitrex offers solar material such as solar facades, solar cladding, windows, roof, glass, railing and siding, incorporated into any surface the sun touches.

BIPV technology has traditionally had a variety of design, sizing, and efficiency limitations. Typically, solar technology consists of blue/black panels that noticeably applied on structures. Mitrex BIPVs acts as a solution to many of these issues and more. Specifically, Mitrex Solar Cladding panels feature solar cells in between a customizable facing layer and a high-strength backing. This material allows for energy generation on the vertical façades of structures while being lightweight and durable.

Customizable, Aesthetic Solar Facades

Customization – often such an important feature of materials – is one of the added benefits of these types of solutions. Mitrex Solar Cladding is completely customizable, providing clients with creative control. Clients may choose over a limitless range of patterns, designs and colors that can align with their creative vision. For crystal lovers, patterns such as Calcutta Marble and Azul Bahia Granite can be mimicked for use. For minimalistic lovers, the simplistic lines of wood and precast concrete can also be mimicked.

These products provide a colorful range that does not limit efficiency. The advanced, multi-layered coating process color treats solar glass. This treatment reflects a minimal amount of sunlight off the material because it creates high solar transmittance. The solar cladding panels are UV-stable, fade-resistant, and its texture can be reflective or matte, depending on the client’s demands. The panels have an anti-soiling feature that ensures dirt and dust can’t accumulate. In other words, this means the panels are self-cleaning while ensuring efficiency.

Solar Innovation Not Limited by Size

Mitrex provides a solution to creative challenges but also to sizing limitations as well. Typical solar technology is limited to a standard panel size, hindering architects’ creative control and reducing adoption. In this case, the solar cladding product is available in various sizes and shapes, including panels with minute differences.

Because of the range of design options, ease of use, and sustainable power generation that this material offers, it makes for a favorable competitor to non-solar cladding material such as ACM and Precast Concrete. The advantages over ACM include the use of high-quality material, durability, strength and the available customizable features. In terms of Precast Concrete, Mitrex panels are lighter and easier to install in contrast, with a noticeably lower carbon footprint than traditional materials. In addition, Mitrex material is fade-resistant and seamlessly integrates into retrofit and new construction projects.

Net-Positive Buildings

To halt the building industry’s contribution to the global climate crisis, it is important to continue to enforce restorative changes. Mitrex materials have the advantage of net-positive energy production, meaning that the energy it produces offsets the minimal carbon used in its production, reversing pollutive greenhouse gases from the environment. If net-positive solar material were used on a large enough scale, we could begin to restore the environment through the reversal of carbon emissions and transforming it into sustainable energy.

Using solar façade panels as small as 2 square meters on a south facing wall would produce enough energy to offset the carbon used to make the panel in only three years. After thirty years, Mitrex solar cladding would remove approximately 730kg of carbon from the atmosphere.

Mitrex Integrated Solar Technology is a leading global sustainable solution for architects and building owners. BIPVs can help heal the global climate crisis as well as provide the building industry with accessible, sustainable construction materials.

Building Integrated PV, The Future of  Green Building
BIPV

Building Integrated PV, The Future of Green Building

With the future of our planet in mind, the development of green buildings has been on a constant rise. While there are many ways to enhance the sustainability of buildings,…

Read More
Rooftop Solar Panel – Sustainable, Innovative, Affordable
Solar Roof

Rooftop Solar Panel – Sustainable, Innovative, Affordable

Tesla Solar Roof has been dominating the energy domain for quite a while. But Mitrex is emerging as an industry-leading rooftop solar panel by producing something different. Mitrex has just…

Read More
Mitrex Released Largest 800W Solar Panel
Solar Panels

Mitrex Released Largest 800W Solar Panel

Mitrex Integrated Solar Technology is the world’s leading building integrated photovoltaics (BIPV) manufacturer. They aim to accelerate the globe's decarbonization through sustainable solutions in the solar industry. After months of…

Read More
Seamless Solar Roof Technology For Homeowners
Solar Roof

Seamless Solar Roof Technology For Homeowners

The solar industry is attempting to revive the planet from a growing climate crisis. However, building constructors and the like are limited in their options to utilize solar technology. This…

Read More